What Countries Border Costa Rica?

In a nutshell, the countries that border Costa Rica are Nicaragua and Panama.

To the north of Costa Rica, the country of Nicaragua borders the entire length from the Atlantic Ocean to the Pacific Ocean. Many say the east side of the country is the Caribbean but only because of the cultural influences.

To the south, the country that borders Costa Rica is the Republic of Panama. The Panama border runs the entire length of Costa Rica from the Atlantic to the Pacific Ocean.

If you have any other questions about Costa Rica please add a comment and we will answer it if we can.

This entry was posted in Costa Rica Facts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>